our staff

Vision - Building an interdependent community of engaged learners who go forth to influence the world around them.


Deputy Principal

Assistant Principal


Music Teacher

Reading Recovery Tutor

Teacher Aides


Office Administrator

Office Administrator

Mr Timu Niwa

Ms Melanie Morris

Ms Sommai Lightbourne

Mr Matthew Bell (Senior School Team Leader)

Mr John Anwyll

Miss Jannelle Gray (Middle School Team Leader)

Mrs Robynne Jamieson

Mrs Hilary Allen (Junior School Team Leader)

Mrs Wendy Blithe

Ms Tracy Zvagulis

Mrs Alicia Ingley

Mr Tim Vincent

Mrs Claire Hargraves

Mrs Adelie Reitsma-Reid

Mrs Lisa Dais

Mrs Donna Knight

Ms Kelly Pompey

Miss Keturah Wilson

Miss Amanda Emery

Ms Delanie Rakatairi

Mrs Carolyn Fulton

Mrs Queenie Mitchell

Mrs Kelly Te Whatu

Pa Mark Mitchell

Mr Paul Knight

Mrs Lisa Rooke

Mrs Karen Stewart

Mission Statement - “Achieving Excellence through Aroha, Endeavour and Resolution”

James Cook School, Marton, NZ - 2020