Nau Mai, Haere Mai - Welcome to James Cook School in Marton.

James Cook School is a full primary and multicultural school located at the south west end of Marton’s town centre.

Set in a semi rural environment, the school community is committed to ensuring James Cook School’s mission statement, “Achieving Excellence through Aroha, Endeavour and Resolution” is actively promoted and alive.

James Cook School is situated beside an Early Childhood Centre, Mill Street Kindergarten. This close proximity allows for quality learning relationships to be fostered and encouraged.

Vision - Building an interdependent community of engaged learners who go forth to influence the world around them.

What's Happening this Week ?

School Hours

School starts 8.55 am

Working Session 9.00-10.40 am

Morning Tea Break 10.40-11.00 am

Working Session 11.00-12.30 pm

Lunch Break 12.30-1.15 pm

Working Session 1.15-2.45 pm


2020 SCHOOL TERM DATES AND HOLIDAYS

Read our Policies and Procedures

Search for our school. Type the first few letters of the school's name in the box and select the school, then log in with our username and password.

username jamescook password richer

Term 1: Monday 4th February to Friday 12 April

Term 2: Monday 29th April to Friday 5th July

Term 3: Monday 22 July to Friday 27th September

Term 4: Monday 14th October to Friday 18th December

  • Public Holidays:

  • Waitangi Day - Wednesday 6th February

  • Good Friday - Friday 19th April

  • Easter Monday - Monday 22nd April

  • Easter Tuesday - Tuesday 23rd April

  • ANZAC Day - Thursday 25th April

  • Queen’s Birthday - Monday 3rd June

  • Labour Day - Monday 28th October

  • Show Day - Friday 15th November

Mission Statement - “Achieving Excellence through Aroha, Endeavour and Resolution”

R - Respect

I - Inclusion

C - Cooperation

H - Honesty

E - Endeavour

R - Resolution

Our aim is:

  • To nurture learners in their journey towards becoming…

i. Effective communicators

ii. Confident in demonstrating a RICHER sense and

iii. Community connected.

  • To create an environment that reflects

-our core culture and enhances learning.

AnnualReportJCS2019.PDF
James Cook School, Marton, NZ - 2020